FEMS Microbiology Ecology Webinar on Approaches, Methods and Challenges in Microbiome Research


The continued development of DNA sequencing technologies is providing exciting new capabilities to characterize complex microbial communities in various habitats. This webinar explores some of the new developments and challenges in microbiome research methods and takes a critical look at what we can learn about the inhabitants of diverse microbiomes and their possible functions. Key topics include the concerns with reproducibility and controls in microbiome research, the improvements in Oxford Nanopore long-read sequencing technology, and the role of the microbial rare biosphere.Register Now
Date: Wednesday 8th December 2021
Time: 10 am EDT / 3 pm GMT / 16:00 CET / 23:00 CST
Join us for a webinar on Approaches, Methods and Challenges in Microbiome Research, featuring: Chair: Max Häggblom – Editor-in-Chief of FEMS Microbiology EcologySpeaker 1: Bastian V H Hornung – Laboratoire AFMB, Architecture et Fonction des Macromolécules Biologiques, CNRS – Aix-Marseille Univ (France). Author of: Issues and current standards of controls in microbiome researchSpeaker 2: Lee J. Kerkhof – Department of Marine and Coastal Sciences, Rutgers University, New Brunswick NJ (USA). Author of: Is Oxford Nanopore sequencing ready for analyzing complex microbiomes?Speaker 3 and 4: Francisco Pascoal and Catarina Magalhães – CIIMAR Interdisciplinary Centre of Marine and Environmental Research of the University of Porto (Portugal). Authors of: The microbial rare biosphere: current concepts, methods and ecological principles„.

Zobacz także

Banner

Banner

Wydawnictwa PTM

O Towarzystwie

PTM
Polskie Towarzystwo Mikrobiologów Celem Polskiego Towarzystwa Mikrobiologów jest propagowanie rozwoju nauk mikrobiologicznych i popularyzowanie osiągnięć mikrobiologii wśród członków Towarzystwa oraz szerokich kręgów społeczeństwa. Formami działalności jest organizowanie zjazdów, posiedzeń naukowych, kursów, wykładów i odczytów oraz konkursów prac naukowych; wydawanie i popieranie wydawania czasopism naukowych, książek i innych publikacji z dziedziny mikrobiologii; opiniowanie o stanie i potrzebach mikrobiologii polskiej i występowanie w jej sprawach wobec władz państwowych; współpraca z pokrewnymi stowarzyszeniami w kraju i zagranicą.
Czytaj statut w formacie PDF »

Członek Srebrny od 12.09.2017 r.

Członek Srebrny od 12.09.2017 r.

Członek wspierający zwyczajny od 12.09.2017 r.

Członek wspierający zwyczajny od 12.09.2017 r.